The role of the Tunstall’s board of Governors is to work with the Senior Leadership team to ensure that Tunstall Nursery School has a clear vision, over sees the nurseries financial position and ensures that all children met their educational potential.  The full Governing Body meets four times a year, an initial meeting in September and then once each term.  The full list of members for Tunstall Governing Body can be found below.


Chair of Governing Body:  Hannah Rhodes, (Co-opted Governor)

Executive Headteacher:  Jane Charman

Heads of School:  Leigh McGuinness and Kate Lanning

Staff Governor:  Beata Kaminski

Parent Governors:  Mark Gill and awaiting full GB approval

Co-opted Governors:   Ludmila Powell, Manvinder Saberwal-Law, Mary Hughes, Joseph Byrne, Hannah Rhodes

LA Governor: Awaiting full GB approval

Associate Member: Awaiting new appointment

Clerk to Governors:   Anna Jaye


Please click here to view the statutory governor information for our school.